Board Member Login
SHRF RMS Login Donate
Who We Fund Page

Who We Fund

Saskatchewan Population Health & Evaluation Research Unit (SPHERU)
Principal Investigator
Dr. Bonnie Jeffery
Saskatchewan Population Health and Evaluation Research Unit (SPHERU)
Social Work
University of Regina
Co-Principal Investigator(s)
Dr. Nazeem Muhajarine
Diane Martz
Paul Hackett
Nazmi Sari
Sylvia Abonyi
Pammla Petrucka
Hongxia Shan
James Daschuk
Shanthi Johnson
Gloria DeSantis
Tom McIntosh
Mary Hampton
2006-2007 Health Research Team Grants
Three year
The Saskatchewan Population Health and Evaluation Research Unit (SPHERU) is an interdisciplinary team of health researchers from the University of Regina and University of Saskatchewan, with sites in Regina, Saskatoon and Prince Albert.The 10-member team is committed to promoting health equity through policy-relevant research by understanding patterns, causes, and the impact of health disparities in populations and communities. The SPHERU research program is focused on three areas: Aboriginal and northern health, healthy children, and rural health.SPHERU researchers actively involve communities, community and non-governmental organizations, and policy and decision-makers in both the research enterprise itself and in making policy and program changes consistent with research evidence.
< Back to Search Results

324-111 Research Drive
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 3R2
Phone: 306.975.1680 | 1.800.975.1699

Board Member LoginSHRF RMS Login
© Copyright 2019 SHRF